"Bridge?"
Let's get back to me, 2nd Year High School. I joined the Cadet Officers Training Course. lucky me, because Michelle was an officer by that time. So I always had to salute her when she passes by or when I see her. What a hassle... and not to mention a fucking embarrassing thing to do to a person you like. Let's talk about February 16, 2009. We were having some kind of National Achievement Test. We didn't have classes on the 14th and 15th, so I was gonna give my Valentine's gift to her on that day. I bought her two boxes of chocolate, one of Cadburys and one of Ferrero Rochers, and a rose. I gave it to her in front of a lot of people and she thanked me. It was embarrassing for me that time, but when I look back at it, it just seems hilarious and I laugh my ass off every time I tell that story. Now during our Intramurals, I was talking to Michelle's friends, including Albie. Since he was Michelle's friend, he thought that it would be a good idea to help me get Michelle. I was hesitant, but I let him go for it. After a few days I found out that Albie and Michelle were already dating. And I thought about how stupid I was and that I swore that I would be more aggressive.
It was then during the summer of 2009 that I changed. I grew taller, got a deeper voice, got stronger and thinner because of puberty and my Cadet Officers Training Course summer program. Most people couldn't believe how much I've turned into a different person. But that's about it for 2008-2009.
Question: What the actual fuck is a good Valentine's gift? HAHAHA
Question: Should you ever take help from someone else? Like a bridge?
Question: Is it always true that the bridge ends up with the girl?
Monday, October 29, 2012
Monday, October 22, 2012
Part I
"Let's Start Off With Michelle."
It was the year 2000, I had just gotten into this new school, O.B. Montessori Center Inc. in Greenhills, it was a private school for children who's parents had pockets. I was a new student from a public preschool who had enrolled late. I was actually gonna enroll for Prep. But then they told me since I was the first honor at my old school, they would put me immediately at the First Grade. I had this classmate named Michelle. (In due respect of the people here, I changed their names.) (And it's fun to give them fake names.) She was cute and pretty, I don't know what made me like her but I liked her for a pretty long time. A few years passed and I got switched to a different class. By this time, I liked her enough to tell others that I had a crush on her and I even tried to exchange messages with her on Friendster (A popular SNS back in 2004). I was in Elementary by then. I was fat, I was corny, I sounded like a nerd and I was definitely heading no where with Michelle. Sometimes, I would talk to her friends a lot but when she would join in, I would stand up, leave and run looking like a total goofball. It was freaking stupid. I had plenty of other crushes but Michelle was kinda like my "primary crush".
It reached up until High School, I had been in O.B. for 7 years, living as a freshman. By then I knew almost everyone from my batch so I hung out a lot with the 4th Years. That was the time when Albie, an important person in this series, moved to O.B. He was the cousin of my classmate, Annie. He was tall, handsome and buff, basically my opposite. He was in Michelle's class. But enough of him for a while.
Question : Trying to look shy and show her that you really like her, is that cute or is that just annoying?
Question : Are conversations on Social Networking Sites a good way to know someone?
It was the year 2000, I had just gotten into this new school, O.B. Montessori Center Inc. in Greenhills, it was a private school for children who's parents had pockets. I was a new student from a public preschool who had enrolled late. I was actually gonna enroll for Prep. But then they told me since I was the first honor at my old school, they would put me immediately at the First Grade. I had this classmate named Michelle. (In due respect of the people here, I changed their names.) (And it's fun to give them fake names.) She was cute and pretty, I don't know what made me like her but I liked her for a pretty long time. A few years passed and I got switched to a different class. By this time, I liked her enough to tell others that I had a crush on her and I even tried to exchange messages with her on Friendster (A popular SNS back in 2004). I was in Elementary by then. I was fat, I was corny, I sounded like a nerd and I was definitely heading no where with Michelle. Sometimes, I would talk to her friends a lot but when she would join in, I would stand up, leave and run looking like a total goofball. It was freaking stupid. I had plenty of other crushes but Michelle was kinda like my "primary crush".
It reached up until High School, I had been in O.B. for 7 years, living as a freshman. By then I knew almost everyone from my batch so I hung out a lot with the 4th Years. That was the time when Albie, an important person in this series, moved to O.B. He was the cousin of my classmate, Annie. He was tall, handsome and buff, basically my opposite. He was in Michelle's class. But enough of him for a while.
Question : Trying to look shy and show her that you really like her, is that cute or is that just annoying?
Question : Are conversations on Social Networking Sites a good way to know someone?
Saturday, October 20, 2012
Grayds.
School Year and Semester:
2012-2013, 1st Semester
| Subject Name | Description | Lec Units | Lab Units | Grade |
| ENG 3 | ACADEMIC WRITING SKILLS | 3 | 0 | INC |
| NS 101 | PHYSICAL SCIENCE | 3 | 0 | 3.0 |
| RC | RIZAL COURSE | 3 | 0 | 3.0 |
| PHL 103 | PHILOSOPHICAL ANTHROPOLOGY | 3 | 0 | 2.5 |
| HST 102 | HISTORY OF CIVILIZATION II | 3 | 0 | 2.5 |
| LM 3 | PRINCIPLE OF LEGAL HERMANEUTICS | 3 | 0 | NO GRADE |
| LM 4 | HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT | 3 | 0 | 2.25 |
| PHL 5 | CHRISTIAN ETHICS | 3 | 0 | 3.0 |
| PE | SWIMMING | 2 | 0 | 1.25 |
| NSTP ROTC 1 | NSTP MILITARY SCIENCE I | 0 | 3 | 1.75 |
| Semestral Ave: 2.708 General Wtd Ave: 2.557 | ||||
Monday, October 8, 2012
I'M SURE WE'LL BE ASKED TO TAKE THIS DOWN BY THE VARSITARIAN AND OTHER SHIT BUT I DON'T GIVE A FUCK.
FROM THE VARSITARIAN
(deleted 1:14PM)
OFFICIAL ARTICLE:
“Going against the grain, going against the tide, going against popularity surveys, the
University of Santo Tomas has upheld the stand of the Catholic Bishops’ Conference of the
Philippines (CBCP) condemning the Reproductive Health (RH) bill as an anti-poor,
social-engineering measure that not only denigrates the natural law but also runs roughshod
over maternal health, kowtows to the contraceptive imperialism of the West, and generally
blames the poor and their alleged overpopulation for the ills of society, when it’s the
Philippine state and its depredations—its mismanagement and appalling corruption—that are
to blame.
UST is a Catholic institution. It is a pontifical institution—the second to be so named
in world history. Nobody should question whether the University supports the Church’s stand
as the Gospel of Christ is UST’s—and any Catholic institution’s—pillar and foundation.
Professors who are affiliated with UST must respect the stand of the University
against the RH bill as they are part of an institution which is fundamentally bound with
Catholic faith and teachings. If UST professors don’t agree with the stand of the CBCP, then
they have a problem. The bishops are the successors of the Christ’s apostles and possess
the Magisterium, the teaching authority of the Church.
If faculty members of UST and other Catholic schools feel they need to invoke their
academic freedom to make known their stand in conflict with the bishops regarding the RH
bill, then they’re free to do so. But they must resign from UST. They must give up their
Catholic academic affiliation. They must have the courage of their intellectual conviction.
Upholding their conscience, they must respect the Church and her teachings.
Recently, a number of professors from Ateneo de Manila University and De La Salle University
have voiced their support for the RH bill. a closed reasding of the merasure which show it
promotes abortifacients.
A total of 192 Ateneo professors support for the RH bill in their Aug. 13 statement,
arguing that the “RH bill can have a decided impact on alleviating pressing social concerns
such as high maternal mortality ratio, the rise in teenage pregnancies, and the increase in
the number of HIV/AIDS cases, among others.”
Last Sept. 3, 45 La Salle professors joined the bandwagon, arguing that there is a
need for artificial contraceptives as these can control the growth of population and improve
the quality of life.
It’s quite shocking that Ateneo and La Salle professors should harbor naive and
misguided thinking about health and social problems. How could they argue that an RH
measure would be needed to lower maternal mortality when the Philippine government not
too long ago had told the United Nations that it was on track to meet the Unesco millennium
development goals by 2015, one of which was the lowering of maternal deaths? How could
they argue that alleged high mortality must be checked by an RH measure when pregnancy
complications are not in the Top 10 causes of women's deaths? How could they argue that
contraceptives which allegedly worth billions of pesos must be given to women to avert
pregnancy risks when contraceptives have been known to cause cardiac problems, which are
the No. 1 cause of death of Filipino women?
How could Ateneo and La Salle professors dismiss the medically established dangerous
side effects of contraceptives when they are not even physicians?
In contrast, UST, which has the oldest and the foremost school of medicine in the
Philippines and Southeast Asia, has always warned about the dangerous side effects of
contraceptives. UST and her physicians surely know whereof they speak. They’re scientists
and experts, unlike the Ateneo and La Salle professors who are intellectual pretenders and
interlopers!
But what’s more appalling is that the Jesuit and Christian Brother administrations of
Ateneo and La Salle didn’t reprimand their faculty members for openly defying the bishops.
Ateneo said it respects the academic freedom of its professors: it had nothing to say about
the intellectual dishonesty of its faculty members who are teaching in and receiving high
salaries from a Catholic institution who however chose to bite the hand that feeds them all in
the name of academic freedom.
The Ateneo administration did not even clamp down on two theology professors who
signed the pro-RH statement for violating the mandatum of the Catholic Church on theology
professors to observe orthodoxy. Perhaps even worse, a Filipino Jesuit professor has been
quoted by his student in the latter’s Facebook as scoffing at the alleged threat of the
bishops to remove Ateneo’s Catholic title, saying that Ateneo in any case does not have the
word “Catholic” appended to its name, so what’s there to lose? We’re pretty sure Saint
Ignatius would have no confusion on where to put that jesuitic Jesuit—in Heaven or Hell?—in
his famous Spiritual Exercises.
The Ateneo and La Salle professors therefore have been treated with kid gloves by
the Jesuits and the Christian Brothers. Although they’re religious and members of Catholic
orders, the Jesuits and Christian Brothers have failed to uphold orthodoxy and defend the
Church. As far as the RH bill and support for it among their faculty are concerned, they’re
lemons. And as far as the Pro-RH Ateneo and La Salle professors are concerned, they’re
dishonest and don’t have the courage of their intellectual conviction.
Contradicting the bishops and defending the RH bill, they have clung on to their
faculty membership in Catholic institutions. They want to have their cake and eat it, too.
They’re intellectual mercenaries, nothing more, nothing less.
It is quite gratifying that UST has cracked the whip and reminded its faculty members
that they’re members of a Catholic institution and should toe the line.
UST Secretary General Fr. Winston Cabading, O.P. has sent a letter to Prof. Clarita
Carillo, Ph.D., vice rector for academic affairs and research, to reaffirm the University’s
support of the bishops on matters of faith and morals.
“In the light of recent events where some faculty members of Catholic Universities
have publicly expressed dissenting positions from the Catholic bishops on matters of faith and
morals, we in the University would like to reaffirm our fidelity to the magisterium of the
Church as the Catholic University of the Philippines,” Cabading stated in the letter.
UST was given the title of “The Catholic University of the Philippines” in 1947 by Pope Pius
XII. Even earlier, in 1902, UST had been declared a “Pontifical University,” the second to be
so named in history eve ahead of European universities. Therefore, the University has
embodied the ideals that Catholic universities must possess, including the Catholic
“education” which the students must learn from their professors.
Cabading also stated in his letter that “all faculty members of the University are to
refrain from teaching or expressing their personal opinions within the bound of the University,
anything contrary to Catholic faith and morals.”
As these professors have chosen to teach in a Catholic university, they must abide by
its teachings and beliefs. In the first place, the same is demanded of students.
Cabading emphasized that such reaffirmation is “to safeguard the right of the students to a
solid Catholic education.”
Faculty members are “obliged to uphold and show deference to their teaching
authority whenever the bishops of the Church have spoken on an issue and have taken a
stand in behalf of the Church,” the Dominican Patristics scholar explained.
Father Cabading has also clarified that professors, “if they are to speak outside the
University of anything contrary to the position of the Church, they are to do so only as
private individuals and never identify themselves as faculty members of the University.”
Every person is given the “freedom” to choose but that freedom is not absolute.
Professors, who are opposed to the University’s—and the bishops’—stand, have
always the choice of leaving the University’s portals if they adulterate the Catholic education
that the student is entitled to with their personal preference or personal position. The
student of a Catholic school must receive Catholic teachings without adulteration, without
debasement.
But is Father Cabading’s declaration contrary to “academic freedom?”
In the first place, academic freedom is not absolute. The Church does not say that a
professor must always take the stand of the Church. In the first place, teachers and scholars
should know that they’re applying for teaching positions in a sectarian institution.
The professors, before they apply for a university position, must know the background
of a university. In this case, a Catholic university, like Ateneo, La Salle and UST, has a
purpose over and above academic freedoms: the nature and function of a Catholic school are
inextricably tied up with the mandatum given by Christ to the Apostles before He ascended
to Heaven: “Go ye therefore, and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them into the
name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit” (Douay-Rheims Bible).
In short, over and above academic freedom, the Catholic university exists for
evangelical purposes. By going against the stand of the bishops, the Ateneo and La Salle
professors are saying they don’t agree with the Church’s mission. If so, they’re free to leave.
In fact, they must leave. They must resign if they have the courage of their conviction.
But alas, it seems intellectual honesty and moral conviction are in such short supply in
Katipunan, Quezon City and Taft Avenue, Manila.
Sunday, October 7, 2012
Change.
What the fuck was that.
First of all, ang yabang mo naman if you think you're all that shit. Why, what right do you have to say shit like that? You're irritated? Keep that shit to yourself. You don't have to slap it on someone's face that you're irritated with him or her just because of some silly mistake. We all have our dumb moments. But they shouldn't be made fun of or emphasized on it's abnormality. Sure it was quite dumb, but think of it, what if you made a mistake like that? Wouldn't it be embarrassing if other people did the same to you? There's an old saying : "Treat others on how they want to treat you.". Do you want us to do the same thing to you? And actually, HOW DARE YOU. How dare you do that to your friend? Is it that how it's going to be? Backstabbing? Being plastic? What the fuck? That's not how I know you. But now, I'm starting to see how you really are, a bully. Fucking disappointing for a person like you.
Second, how ignorant can you be? How can you let them do that to you? And what the fuck? You make one mistake then you quit? What a loser. You're gonna let all those bullies push you around, you're not gonna get anywhere. This world is full of bullies and fakes, they're gonna take advantage of you and push you around, telling you what to do and not to do, making you a puppet. Have an ignorant attitude like that, and you're definitely not gonna survive this world. Wake up! Stop being a loser by quitting and getting bullied around, it's fucking low of you. Get a fucking grip.
Lastly, WHO THE FUCK CARES WHAT YOU THINK? Sure we've changed, but we can't stop it. Change is the only permanent thing in this world. You don't like who we are now? Keep it to your fucking retarded & perverted mind of yours, you incompetent, ignorant douche. "What have these people become..." ? THE FUCK IS THAT SHIT. First, "what"? WHAT, YOU SAY? What do you mean by that? We've become shitholes? We haven't changed a lot, but you're just seeing us differently because you're not our fucking friend anymore. Then, "these people"? THESE PEOPLE, YOU SAY? Don't forget, "these people" were once your friends that treated you like a brother but you fucking disgusted us with your fucking perverted mind, your fucking lies and your fucking childish stupidity.
SURE, WE'VE CHANGED. BUT THAT'S PART OF BEING A HUMAN.
IT'S UP TO YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO CHANGE INTO.
AND IT'S ALSO UP TO YOU IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT OTHERS THAT DON'T LIKE WHAT YOU'VE CHANGED INTO.
WHAT WHAAAT?
First of all, ang yabang mo naman if you think you're all that shit. Why, what right do you have to say shit like that? You're irritated? Keep that shit to yourself. You don't have to slap it on someone's face that you're irritated with him or her just because of some silly mistake. We all have our dumb moments. But they shouldn't be made fun of or emphasized on it's abnormality. Sure it was quite dumb, but think of it, what if you made a mistake like that? Wouldn't it be embarrassing if other people did the same to you? There's an old saying : "Treat others on how they want to treat you.". Do you want us to do the same thing to you? And actually, HOW DARE YOU. How dare you do that to your friend? Is it that how it's going to be? Backstabbing? Being plastic? What the fuck? That's not how I know you. But now, I'm starting to see how you really are, a bully. Fucking disappointing for a person like you.
Second, how ignorant can you be? How can you let them do that to you? And what the fuck? You make one mistake then you quit? What a loser. You're gonna let all those bullies push you around, you're not gonna get anywhere. This world is full of bullies and fakes, they're gonna take advantage of you and push you around, telling you what to do and not to do, making you a puppet. Have an ignorant attitude like that, and you're definitely not gonna survive this world. Wake up! Stop being a loser by quitting and getting bullied around, it's fucking low of you. Get a fucking grip.
Lastly, WHO THE FUCK CARES WHAT YOU THINK? Sure we've changed, but we can't stop it. Change is the only permanent thing in this world. You don't like who we are now? Keep it to your fucking retarded & perverted mind of yours, you incompetent, ignorant douche. "What have these people become..." ? THE FUCK IS THAT SHIT. First, "what"? WHAT, YOU SAY? What do you mean by that? We've become shitholes? We haven't changed a lot, but you're just seeing us differently because you're not our fucking friend anymore. Then, "these people"? THESE PEOPLE, YOU SAY? Don't forget, "these people" were once your friends that treated you like a brother but you fucking disgusted us with your fucking perverted mind, your fucking lies and your fucking childish stupidity.
SURE, WE'VE CHANGED. BUT THAT'S PART OF BEING A HUMAN.
IT'S UP TO YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO CHANGE INTO.
AND IT'S ALSO UP TO YOU IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT OTHERS THAT DON'T LIKE WHAT YOU'VE CHANGED INTO.
WHAT WHAAAT?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)