"Mary"
She lost the anklet after a few hours. What. It was fucking ridiculous. How could you lose something of great importance to me in just one night. That was then that I just stopped liking her. I didn't have to waste time with someone I honestly knew I had no chance with. So I had to give up my childish, awkward and stupid self and became the master of confidence.
Fast forward to Senior Year. Yes. This is where I become an awesome douchebag. That year was definitely something to remember. I was moved to a different class where most of the juveniles and the topnotchers were placed. Obviously that I wasn't the latter. I even got placed in the same class as Albie. We became really good friends. I remember he even introduced me to his brother as his "best friend". Hell, I never thought of it that way but if that's what he thinks of me, then I'll gladly have him as my best friend. I started to hang out a lot with the lower batches. Since I was already in my Senior year, I already knew everyone in my batch. So I got to know the others from the lower batches. I hung out with a little group from the 1st and 2nd Years. A girl named Mary was party of that group. I remember her I saw her once when I was in 3rd Year and she instantly became my type. And so when I met her, I had plans of making something out of our friendship.
Q: When do you know it's time to give up trying to win someone's heart?
No comments:
Post a Comment