Thursday, May 30, 2013

100 Not So Useless Tips For UST.

1. REG FORM
You need that bastard more than it needs you.

2. 1X1 ID PIC
Because professors are all secretly perverted.

3. LOCAL CARINDERIA
Best friend for < P50 food allowance.

4. LEARN HOW TO DRINK
Gotta keep hydrated.

5. DO NOT DO DRUGS
If you don't like it.

6. THE POOL IS ALWAYS CLOSED
No swimming in the pool unless: it's your PE class / you're an athlete.

7. CARS ARE NOT CHICK MAGNETS
"Uy, pasabay naman"

8. DORMS ARE NOT CHICK MAGNETS
"Uy, patambay naman"

9. UNDERWEAR
Keep a spare piece in your bag. Just do it, okay?

10. ???
???

11. PROFIT!
$$$

12. CALL OF NATURE
Bidets are in the Health Service & Grad. School Buildings.

14. 13
The number 13 is bad luck.

15. TE-NUN
Swipe your ID on your birthday and you get a greeting.

16. PRIVACY, PLEASE?
4th Floor Tan Yan Kee Restrooms

17. DIRTY FOUNTAIN
Avoid contact with the water from the fountain at Quadri Square. It's recycled.

18. GATES
Gates 1 (Espana) and 14 (Lacson) are always open.

19. GHOSTS WILL NOT APPEAR AROUND CAMPUS
Unless you want them to...

20. SWIMMING LESSONS
The University advises that you learn how to swim in case of floods.

21. YOUR PROFESSOR DOES NOT LIKE YOU
No matter what. Deal with it.

22. THE STUDENT PORTAL WEBSITE
Hates you too. Deal with it.

23.YOU ARE AN ASSET
Work hard because they'll keep you if you do.

24. USB-PRINTER COMBO
You need that 54-page paper on "Effects of Trait Anxiety and Manipulated Mood on The Temporal Allocation of Attention to Emotional Information" printed, bro.

25. SAY HELLO
To the famous athletes, professors, council officers and staff. They will acknowledge you.

26. PUT THAT THING BACK WHERE IT CAME FROM
...or so help me.

27. FB GROUP
The way to contact your blockmates.

28. Y! GROUP
The way to contact your professors.

29. ROTC & CWTS/LTS
ROTC if you want to march in the field, under the sun. CWTS/LTS if you like climbing mountains or building structures.

30. PAY YOUR SHIT
At the Registrar's Office 2 weeks before the deadline or suffer a 1 hour line stand.

31. ENGLISH, MOTHERFUCKER
DO YOU SPEAK IT?

32. EXTRA RICE
Need I say more?

33. DO NOT FORGET YOUR UNIFORM
Or you will attend your regular class in your P.E. Uniform smelling like sweat.

34. WINE
Is too expensive. No one buys that shit.

35. DO NOT ADD YOUR PROFESSOR ON FACEBOOK
Just don't.

36. DO NOT ADD YOUR PROFESSOR ON FACEBOOK
Don't.

37. A "1" ON YOUR GWA IS A FAILING GRADE
On your social life.

38. "INC"
Is an abbreviation for "Pass Your Shit".

39. THEOLOGY IS NOT A SUBJECT
It is a bonus round. A 1UP, if you will.

40. FIREWORKS
That's your tuition. Watch it explode.

41. LOVER'S LANE
Is home to over a hundred thousand anniversary spots. It's too cliché. Go somewhere else.

42. FREE HUGS
Is code for "Manyak".

43. SURVEYORS
Are actually talent scout agents searching for promising celebrities. Give 'em all your personal info. *wink*

44. WHEN YOU HEAR THE WORD "YEMA", SAY YES
It'll be worth it.

45. THE "QUADRIBABY" BATCH IS NON-EXISTENT
I don't recall there being a 400th Year Anniversary batch.

46. AN UMBRELLA
...is useless. All the water you need to worry about will be on the ground in the form of a flood.

47. YELLOW PAD
You will only get to use 32% of it. The other 68% magically disappears.

48. WINK AND KISS THE AIR AT ANYONE WHO LOOKS AT YOU
And that person will slap you.

49. YOUR PROFESSOR IS SOMETIMES LATE
Sometimes, 40% of the time, it works every time... almost.

50. EVERYTHING YOU KNOW
IS ABOUT TO CHANGE.

51. THERE IS A PEN MONSTER IN EVERY ROOM
Taking your pens and other various writing materials to a different dimension and eating it for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

52. HIGH SCHOOL FRIENDS
Will be awkward around your College friends.

53. FAST FOOD
McSavers, 49ers, Streetwise. Screw Wendy's.

54. UNDER CONSTRUCTION
There will always be something under construction around campus.

55. HOW TO GET INTO CAMPUS WITHOUT ID
"Sa Church/Hospital lang po."

56. YOUR UNIFORM
Will always have something wrong about it.

57. CLASSES WILL BE SUSPENDED
Once you get to school.

58. ENGINEERING IS TRI-SEMESTRAL
(That means, most of the time, you will need to attend summer class.)

59. YOU WILL FAIL ENGINEERING
At some point.

60. YOU HAVE HOMEWORK
In every subject, due tomorrow. Kill yourself.

61. YOU CAN EAT IN CLASS
You can eat your words. Occasionally, you will be told to eat shit.

62. THE PROJECTOR IS CHOOSY
It has mood changes and will only open when it feels like it.

63. MOST OF THE THINGS AROUND CAMPUS
...are older than you, respect it.

64. YOUR OPINIONS ARE RIGHT
...until your professor talks. After that, all that anyone will remember you said will be
"I can count to potato".

65. YOU CAN SPEAK IN ANY LANGUAGE YOU WANT
And people will understand you. (How you're a pretentious snob.)

66. DO NOT REMOVE YOUR SHOES IN FRONT OF YOUR FRIENDS
They will steal it and place it somewhere far.

67. IF YOU FART IN CLASS, CLAIM IT
It's common courtesy.

68. IF YOU FART IN CLASS, IMMEDIATELY FOLLOW WITH LAUGHTER
Awkward Fart + Awkward Silence = Death by embarrassment

69. HEHEHE
Botanical Garden.

70. YOU CAN TAKE ROTC IN SECOND YEAR
You can't take CWTS/LTS in First Year, though.

71. ASK, AND YOU SHALL RECEIVE
Don't spend your money too much.

72. THE MAIN BUILDING
...is not a church.

73. MEETING PEOPLE
Introduce yourself in English. Then find out what language the person is comfortable with.

74. IRREGULAR STUDENTS ARE NOT STUPID
They're older and probably have taken the same subject twice. Clearly, they know more than you do.

75. 75 IS THE GRADE EQUIVALENT OF A "3"
"3" is the grade of a normal person.

76. FAST FOOD IS BAD
Eat some healthy, delicious, home-made food from carinderias.

77. SOMEONE WILL ALWAYS HAVE A BETTER IDEA
Especially on group projects.

78. HANGOUT
Rockband, Milk Tea, Billards and Movie Rooms become prominent in your after school activities.

79. HAIRCUT
Always get it on a Saturday so you can have 2 days to make it not suck. People will laugh, you know?

80. YOUR HAT DOES NOT LOOK COOL AND STYLISH WITH YOUR UNIFORM
Take it that piece of shit off.

81. ANOTHER WALLET
Keep your emergency money there and let no one find out you have one.

82. DO NOT DATE YOUR BLOCKMATE
You'll regret it sometime within the 4/5 years you'll be in the same room.

83. HASHTAG MO
...mukha mo!

84. FREE FOOD
During the Agape. Usually Lechon Baboy and Lechon Manok. Burger McDo when you're trapped in a flood.

85. YOU DON'T OWN THAT CHAIR, THE SCHOOL DOES!
Son, your ego's writing checks your body can't cash.

86. PEOPLE WILL SOMETIMES BREAK INTO SONG
Just kidding.

85. OPERA MINI
Provides you access to social network websites that are blocked on normal basis.

86. GO TO ALL ORIENTATIONS, LECTURES, FORUMS AND SPECIAL EVENTS
Souvenirs, bitch!

87. GREET SECURITY ON THE WAY IN
Every time. After a few weeks, they won't be asking for your ID.

88. CFAD MEMEBOY
Is to always be used in any UST-related ragecomic or copypasta.

89. THERE IS INTERNET ACCESS IN THE LIBRARY
You can actually do search related works there for free.

90. FOLLOW & SUBSCRIBE TO ALL UST ORGANIZATION PAGES ONLINE
Info can be a great way to be the first to get bitchin'.

91. COMMERCE - ARTS & LETTERS BUILDING (ST. RAYMUND'S)
Based on a stupid survey, Commerce boys and AB girls are to die for. <3

92. MEMORIZE YOUR GODDAMN SCHEDULE
Come on, how hard is it?

93. YOU HAVE A FREE DENTAL PLAN
Some services like check ups and cavity fillings are free.

94. REMEMBER THE PROFESSOR'S NAME
You'll want to know the name of the bastard that failed you.

95. CTHM GIRLS
Are the tourist attraction of the University.

96. YOU CAN'T PARK THERE
The English translation of the dialogue of all campus security.

97. YOUR BOOK IS A LUXURY
Most of the time, book photocopies are more economical.

98. STATISTICS AND LOGIC
Are the first two subjects you will fail.

99. SAVE POINT
University is a place you can start things over. Maybe try something new and change to be more appealing to others.

100. THE MYTH
Myth goes, if you exit the Arch of The Centuries once you have entered it during the Freshman Walk, you will get debarred.

101. ENJOY
It might be the last few years you will be studying. Make it count. Make it a memory.

Monday, April 8, 2013

Part XIV

"Before University"

Me and Allie were clicking. She just got out of a relationship so she wasn't really ready yet for something new. But I waited for her to be ready. All the signs pointed toward away from her. She always kept telling me that I shouldn't be with her because she wasn't gonna entertain me. But I just kept pursuing her. But she folded like a lawn chair when I finally did those cheesy things again after a long time.

One time, I surprised her and went all the way to O.B. Las Piñas for an event. I even lost a bouquet of roses that I left at the school gate before heading to LP. I bought her a toy rose instead, so that it'd never die out. Everyone was shocked when they saw me go to that night. Even my class adviser, the High School Principal, was there. She really liked what I did. I even met her sister that night and they started calling me "Edward" because I was so white and I had the same hairstyle. Her ex was also there, and we even made eye contact, but he had no heat with me so everything was fine. I got sick the next night. We also went to Prom again. But we didn't dance that night. All I have is a bad picture of me and her. She went home early and I didn't get to say goodbye. Finally, we also went to Graduation. She was the person I had the longest relationship with, I courted her from November to May. We were so close to being together that even had our own pet names. We lasted for a really long time because I was really persistent on getting her to say yes, but I never really dropped the question. Because I started to think that if I asked her and she says yes, I had to make a commitment to her. And I wasn't ready for that. Especially with me entering College. So I broke it off with her on May. Weeks before I entered University.

Monday, April 1, 2013

Part XIII

"Allie”

Things ended with Peach around September and I moved on sometime around November. It was all thanks to Allie. (Remember?) I asked for her number during the Prom in February. She shared a table with some of the OBLP peeps and I got to know some of them through my friend, Janine. Janine was this girl from OBLP that I met through Yahoo! Messenger, hours before Christmas 2009. I liked her at first but I realized she was out of my league so we stayed friends. That's how I got to talk to Allie so easily. But even after that, we exchanged a text only once. She then added me on Facebook and after a few months, for the first time, I chatted her. By that time she was already single.

Anyway, I was doing this joke on Diether. Diether was the son of a very famous Filipino actor and host, and he was a new student at my school. We became friends because he lived near my house. (He is actually Peach's neighbor.) We went home together on many occasions and we would talk about him finding a girl and I said I would help him look for one. Crazy. I asked Allie if she was interested in Diether. She declined and it was funny because it wasn't really common to ask her on Facebook whether she liked a guy who she had never met before. I started talking to her a lot during that month and we became really close. Her friends started to know who I was because she kept telling them about me. I had friends in OBLP because I was like a crazy person who just kept meeting people everyday, even though they were in LP and I was in GH. By that time, everyone who knew Allie, knew me. We spent a lot of time texting and chatting. Then we realized we already had feelings for each other.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

My Nexus Home Page

So I was feeling bored with my Nexus Home Page.
I decided it was time to give it a make-over.
I remodeled it, and I liked my new layout. :">
Here it is.


Monday, March 25, 2013

Part XII

"Problematic Non-Existent Relationship."

Well, here goes my August and September. I "broke up" with her. For her, it's a problem that I really didn't go through a courting phase and that there was no official confirmation for me being her boyfriend. I had no interest in ever going through a courting phase but I had this official proposal planned out for her, but before we were even officially together, we were already having problems and fights.

I admit it was basically my fault. I was too clingy. I would always be at her classroom I guess it was kinda awkward for her. I was also a nagging bitch. Always asking her annoying relationship bullshit. I was also always giving her chocolates and doing grand romantic gestures for her. I also kissed her in public a lot. What a fucking turnoff. Even I wouldn't date my past self. But you know what, she didn't even really see me as a boyfriend and she was embarrassed to have me around because we weren't official. All we had was that sensual kiss in the elevator. But we had a date of our anniversary. How fucked up is that?

Q: When is it necessary to have a courting phase?

Monday, March 18, 2013

Part XI

"Mutual Misunderstanding"

What the fuck. They both had a crush on me. How was I going to figure this one out? For me, the best solution was to wait which one of them made the first move. So I waited which one would strike whilst the iron was hot. Peach was the one to bite first. (Literally because she kissed me and bit me.) I kinda felt bad for Christine. She was pretty even though she never wore any cosmetics. Her beauty was natural but it highly goes unnoticed because she flies so low under the radar. But that converted personality makes her a treasure yet to be discovered. (Every time I remember her, I always seem to regret not choosing her.)

Things spiraled up pretty quickly with Peach. I told her that I couldn't forget the way she kissed me and that's how I told her that I wanted to be with her. I found out that Peach and Mary didn't really like each other because Mary had a past with me. It was crazy. But things with me and Peach didn't really last long. I ended the relationship because of a lot of things.

Q: What do you do with the person you don't pick?

Monday, March 11, 2013

Part X

"Foreigners and Fruits"

Enter Peach. She was one of my teammates when I joined the Dance Competition when I was in 3rd Year. (Remember?) She was hot, quirky, and had a wild side. She did pole dancing and lived within the same vicinity of my village. I have the cutest and really weird love story with her. One really random day in July, I saw her walking to her school bus just outside the school. She walked past me and I called her name. She looked back at me. I took her hand, held her close and asked her if she could kiss me. And she did. On the cheeks, though. Then she said goodbye, smiling. The next time I saw her I asked for her number and we started texting.

Enter Christine. She was Peach's classmate. She was really pretty. I think she was half-French or half-German and good lord she was stellar. We didn't really talk to each other but we knew each other's names. One time during dismissal, she was walking out of the school gate and I called her name and told her she was really cute. She looked back, and told me "Thanks, you too!" and ran on away. Days later I found out she has a crush on me too. That's when I started chatting her up too.

Q: Kind, Smart and Pretty. Can you choose two of which you want in a girl?

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Friday, March 8, 2013

"You Tight With Her Sister, Right?" (w/ Elena Ortega)

But you're tight with her sister right. :))
I just made a 'Lil Wayne song

di rin eh =))
what song

I call it "You Tight With Her Sister, Right?"
What what

but you tight with her sister right? tenenene
whut whut
*random words*
*swearing*
bam
lil wayne song

Grammys in my bedroom living room bathroom
Quintuple Platinum Albums for plates

potatoes in my mouth aint going down south

Yo I sleep in cash beds

man look at all these bad bitchezzz

all deez hoes
they liking my blang

dat money burnin on my swizzle
cant tell me nuthin

ain't got nothin on me
baddez mofo in da nyc for realz yo

bang bang nanana cant htink of anything
i hab to go now master freezy
gets
kasi weezy
yah
ttyl peace out home dawg

Yes PEEZ AWT
KEEP IT REEL U HEARS?
:-) 
U TOO MA NIGGA UH HUH
YA hurz

Monday, March 4, 2013

Part IX

"Staircases"

The group and I always hung out at the 6th floor staircase where only a few people would pass by. It was kind of like our meeting area because it was awkward to stay in each others classrooms since we were in different batches. That's where Mary and I would meet and talk everyday before going to class. We also texted a lot and I made fun of her often.

It got to a point where James, Julie and Nick were saying that me and Mary had some kind of 'spark' between us. It was funny because I wasn't really doing anything serious yet she had a growing interest for me. I used to tease her a lot and one time she got mad, then I had to comfort her and apologize. I asked if she wanted a hug and she gave me a big hug on the 6th floor. It was one of the cheesiest things I ever did. Eventually, I got busy and stopped liking her because I was bored and wasn't really serious. So I stopped hanging out with them and went to look for love somewhere else.

Q: How effective is teasing?
Q: How the fuck do you know if a girl secretly likes to be teased? =))

Monday, February 25, 2013

Part VIII

"Mary"

She lost the anklet after a few hours. What. It was fucking ridiculous. How could you lose something of great importance to me in just one night. That was then that I just stopped liking her. I didn't have to waste time with someone I honestly knew I had no chance with. So I had to give up my childish, awkward and stupid self and became the master of confidence.

Fast forward to Senior Year. Yes. This is where I become an awesome douchebag. That year was definitely something to remember. I was moved to a different class where most of the juveniles and the topnotchers were placed. Obviously that I wasn't the latter. I even got placed in the same class as Albie. We became really good friends. I remember he even introduced me to his brother as his "best friend". Hell, I never thought of it that way but if that's what he thinks of me, then I'll gladly have him as my best friend. I started to hang out a lot with the lower batches. Since I was already in my Senior year, I already knew everyone in my batch. So I got to know the others from the lower batches. I hung out with a little group from the 1st and 2nd Years. A girl named Mary was party of that group. I remember her I saw her once when I was in 3rd Year and she instantly became my type. And so when I met her, I had plans of making something out of our friendship.

Q: When do you know it's time to give up trying to win someone's heart?

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Bitter's Day Ritual

On this special day, take the time to look back on the past and give your ex the finger.

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Top 10 Favorite Albums

10. A Fever You Can't Sweat Out
Panic! At The Disco

9. Danger Days : The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys
My Chemical Romance

8. Pinkerton
Weezer

7. Monuments and Melodies
Incubus

6. Some Nights
fun.

5. ¡Viva La Cobra!
Cobra Starship

4. From Under The Cork Tree
Fall Out Boy

3. Aim and Ignite
fun.

2. 'The Blue Album'
Weezer

1. Soul Punk
Patrick Stump

Monday, January 28, 2013

ARGH.

I want to talk to you, I really do.
But I'm in such a bad place right now and I think I won't be able to make you happy with me being like this.
I admit it, I'm not happy right now.
I'm just looking for a way to get rid of this sadness for the while, and when I do, I'll be the one making you happy again. 

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Belly Of The Beast

So, I made this song on my tab using an app called Caustic.
I posted it on my SoundCloud.
Thought you guys would like to hear it.

:)

Strictly made by an amateur

Monday, January 21, 2013

The Guy You Never Got To See.

I used to be The Guy that fell in love quickly and deeply.
I'd send all these fancy, well-worded expressions of love to someone I hardly knew.
I was sweet, caring and adored the woman I admired.
Infatuation always brought out the best in me.
The crazy stuff I did may have been embarrassing, but I always believed I achieved something.
That sense of fulfillment in seeing that girl smile...
It was my drug - and I was addicted.
But after all, wasn't it just infatuation to begin with?

Sure, to others it might have seemed ridiculous in putting that much effort to someone I hardly knew, but to me, I guess I would have said that "love makes us do crazy things".
But then this is where it gets me.
The others weren't exactly right, but I had no other choice because it was socially unaccepted in modern ways of dating.
To them, taking chances are stupid and unreliable. I had to be normal like the others and go with acquaintances > friends > "MU" > bf/gf > lovers.
Or else, I would end up a loser lost in love and no one would go out with me at all.
Why was I so head-over-heels on finding a girl?
I didn't know myself.
But I think it has something to do with the fear of spending your future with nobody or that people will be less likely atoned to you because you have never had a relationship.

I used to be The Guy that was kind of shy around girls.
I would spend hours and hours trying to get a girl to notice me, but I would shy away if she did.
I had no confidence, I was no one to begin with.
Why would I matter?
I experienced my first heartbreak.
I always imagined that the person that I liked was the person I was going to marry.
Boy, was I wrong.
Was I really going to let myself get down because no one likes me?
So I learned to respect myself and others.
I went out there and put my name on lights.
Suddenly I was someone after all.

That's where things get messed up.
I had changed the way I look at girls.
In some way I'll never understand, they preferred those who didn't give a fuck and was free to do whatever they wanted.
If they were rich, it'd be a bonus.
If they had their own car... Jackpot.
They had to be a drinker, a smoker and probably at least once in his life, taken drugs, had sex or been anywhere above 2nd base.
Tattoos, piercings and bling are sometimes appreciated.
They had to be tall and handsome.
Well, they didn't have to be THAT handsome.
Just as long as you were some Western (American, European, etc.) or Oriental (Chinese, Japanese, etc.) looking badass, you'd fit the bill.
Basically what you'd find in a magazine for tweens.
Those 'bad boy' types - those made famous by Jed Nelson in The Breakfast Club.

But that didn't seem to fit me.
So I held that 'bad boy with good manners' attitude.
Every time I introduced myself it would be that egocentric asshole that would do the talking.
Bull crap and motherfucking shit talk about how I "recently learned to drive a car" or "almost smoked a joint but chose not to" or how "this girl was 'totally up in my grill yo'."
But deep inside all I really wanted to know is if that girl played Final Fantasy VI.
It was fucking ridiculous.

I hated the times I had to lie to even get a girl interested in me.
But for some fucked up reason, it worked out a few times for me.
It's the reason why I got into my first few interests.
They all heard lies in the beginning, they saw that self-assured confident bastard.
But every time we got deeper into the relationship I would go back to my old self and be cheesy, clingy and romantic.
Then they realize that I'm not the person they met.
I get attached and it makes them uncomfortable.
Not long after that, the interest fades - the flames die out and out comes a puff of smoke that says "I think we should stop whatever this is".
Hell, sometimes, no smoke comes afterwards.

And it sucks. Why?
Because now, recently past relationships, I've turned into a complete asshole.
I start out as a bad boy but then when I get deeper into the relationship I don't show that 'romantic, cheesy' stuff unless I'm certain that we'll go the next level. So basically, all those who I don't like that much experience the asshole treatment all the way until the end and never get to see The Guy that I used to be.
And when I do, it ends horribly as well, because I don't give them much space.
They should see how I treat others that I give space to. If you asked me to give you space, I'd disappear from your sight and show myself when you've cooled down.

Somehow, I only show who I really am to people I REALLY like.
But it never works out with the people I show it to.
So it's hard to shoot where there are only few good targets, and when I do shoot, the target goes running off.
A hard game of "find the needle in the universe".

I used to be The Guy that tells friends about every single romantic detail about me and a girl.
I told my friends how this one time I held a girl's hand by accident and it was okay with her and she smiled at me.
Or how I gave her flowers and really huge chocolates for gifts.
I would hardly go into intimate details like kissing, but you get the gist.
I always thought that it was okay with her that I told her these stories.
But as I grew up, I learned through others that what I was doing was immature or for girls only, so I stopped doing it.
I really wish that I could tell others how I love my girl so much, but then it would come off weird and desperate and make them feel insecure.
I can't brag about my girl that much either because then that would make me look pompous and annoying.
I really want to confess my love for someone publicly, even just for once, but people look down on others that take a chance, so I can't do that.
I want the whole world to know that I love that girl. Is that too much to ask for?

There's a lot of things I wish I could do.
I wish I could skip asking for the girl if I wanted to court her.
Skip the nonsense lies to impress someone.
Most of all, skip depression and go straight to love.
But I can't.
:(